Our Mission Statement

To research, record, and preserve the history of the Seminole area and its founders (i.e. settlers). To endorse, preserve and restore historical buildings, places, documents, artifacts and memorabilia. To provide a museum to educate the public and children; to display and house historical artifacts; and to share in keeping the past alive to all. To establish a fellowship, proud of its past which strengthens the community and the Seminole area.

2019 Seminole Historical Society Board of Directors

2017 Elected Officers

President - Michele Abramo

Vice President - Sue Etter

Recording Secretary - Kristen Oliphant

Corresponding Secretary - Celeste Horn

Treasurer - Laura Starman


Parliamentarian - Gloria Douglas

Historian - Jimmy Vines

Historian - Gregg Frangipane

Membership - Betsy McBride

Members at Large

Sandy Holloway

Eva Jones, Marilyn Mohney,

Lou LaGrande

Special Events - Marion Chamberlain

Program Director - Jeff Etter

Information Technology - Etter Ventures

Our Founders – Holland Mangum, Dorothy Phillips

Past Presidents – Dorothy Phillips, Kristen Oliphant, Michael Saylor, Sandy Holloway

Dates below are for the Society Board Members

To view the general public calendar click here